For the past 3 years KONA Radio has derived it’s operating funds by having sponsors and soliciting donations. This has served pretty well as my income has easily met my expenses. However do to a recent and sustained increase in listenership my cost in royalty fees has jumped dramatically. In this current economy it’s getting more difficult to find people who are willing to sponsor, but there is still interest in advertising. Effective next month I’ll be changing licensing entities and will run advertising spots on air. Unlike terrestrial radio and many of the big web stations The advertising will not be in large blocks and will generally last less then a minute in duration. As a nod to my fans I’ll probably make the music sets longer between commercials.

So, if you’re interested in advertising on the most popular Second Life radio station as well as a popular iTunes radio station please contact me in world or send me an email at Ravishal.Bentham@gmail.com .

