ravishal-potrait.jpeg

From time to time we do some stupid things in our Real Lives and our Second Lives. I did something really stupid and thoughtless in SL. An old acquaintance approached me for help on a project. I told that person I was unable to help directly, but pointed her to someone who may be able to help. Had I left it at there all would be golden, but I went over to where the project was and poked around. A few days later I saw a blog posting about it that was fairly critical of it. Like a dummy I posted a comment agreeing with some of the points and mentioning that I was approached for help. Stupid stupid stupid!

Although this was not a highly trafficked site my comment was noticed and traced back to my acquaintance. They caught a lot of grief. I was such an ass for my actions. Although this person never said it was hush hush, I simply did not think. My thoughtlessness has cost them and there is nothing I can do to take it back or make them whole again.

To my ex-friend I want to offer my sincerest apologies. There is no excuse for my actions and I regret them deeply. If I could make up for my actions I would gladly do it. I am so sorry and I do not blame you if can’t forgive me.

😦

Rav

