Ravishal Portrait
Time to jump on the bandwagon I guess. I signed up for a free web host and I see that it also provided a place for a blog. I’ve been in SL since 27 February 2006 and have seen a lot come and go in my time. Some of it good and some of it bad. The good is enough to keep me around so far 🙂 .

So what am I doing in SL right now? Well I’ve got a few things going on I’m working on. My first project is KONA Radio. It’s a stream I run that is pretty popular right now. I play tunes from the 60s,70s, and 80s plus other “interesting” stuff like parodies, covers and mashups. I’ve also started to carry the GBAffair podcast on a one day delay. It’s currently heard in about 8 sims and numerous clubs and shops in SL. The past 2 weeks has seen an enormous jump in listener levels and I am currently the most listened to Shoutcast stream in SL ( that is, among SL resident run stations).

I am also involved with Sailors Cove, a new set of sims dedicated to sailing, live music events, and residential living. If you’re looking to live on the water and enjoy sailing please come by and take a look. Contact Izabella Bentham and Tasha Kostolany fi you’re interested in living there or renting a shop space.

Later on you’ll be hearing from a few others on my blog like GoSpeed )

GoSpeed's new skin for 17 April 07

